Mark tasks as done

When marking a task as "Done", this essentially deletes the task, and it doesn't schedule/approve it.

 

This "Done" button can easily be mistaken for a way to bulk-approve tasks, and should either:

a) Be renamed to something more relevant (e.g Remove)

b) Allow you to get back tasks which have been marked as "Done" just in case they were marked as Done by accident.

 

Marking a task as done can as I explained above cause quite a bit of confusion, and could cause a lot of grief, if you're marking multiple posts as done in order to bulk approve them, only to find that they're gone.

  • Guest
  • Feb 17 2020
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    8 Oct, 2020 05:12pm

    I am just starting to understand the approval and task process and I would have clicked on "Mark Done" thinking it was completed and on the schedule. Confusing for sure.

  • Guest commented
    17 Feb, 2020 03:33pm

    If there can be a  history of completed tasks available to click on to still access a post, or make pressing Mark Done make any rejected posts stay as a Draft but say Rejected in the calendar view, that would be helpful so that the post doesn't disappear.