Make the approval process the same, when sending a post for approval from within a client account, or from the admin.

As an admin, I would like to be able to send my client posts for approval, but I would also like them to be able to see the post in their calendar once they've approved them.

 

So in order to do this I have to switch over to their dashboard, and then schedule the post from there.

However, this creates an issue for me because the options the client will see in this task are different compared to those they would see if I sent them the post for approval from my own dashboard.

 

If I send them a post for approval which I have created from their dashboard, then the options they would see in their task are: DELETE TASK, and REVIEW & APPROVE,

whereas if I create the post from the admin account and send them the task for approval from there, they'll only have the option to APPROVE/REJECT, and NOT to delete.

 

I would like my client to receive the APPROVE/REJECT option when I send it to them for approval as well, and not have the option to delete it.

  • Guest
  • Mar 20 2019
  • Attach files